nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad thing number 3

I'm done with this week. In fact, I'm done with the last two.
Today was better, in terms of dealing with Gracie being gone, only to turn around tonight and hear that my uncle had a massive heart attack.
They flew him by LifeFlight to Cleveland, highly unstable and now I wait for information.
My aunt is a wreck as this was completely unexpected---he's always been healthy as a horse.
I'm juggling the phone, trying to keep my five million relatives up to date and taking care of details, as that's the job I've been given. I've called all workplaces and let them know the situation and am keeping everyone else in the know. Tomorrow, I have to pack a bag for both of them and the boys and I will be driving to Cleveland to get it to them.
I'm ready for the chaos to stop now.
I feel like all I've had to write about has been yuck and that's not my norm. At least, I don't THINK it's my norm. One thing for all the happenings---they've kicked me right out of the funk I was in. Seems bass-ackwards but it's true. Maybe because I don't have time to focus on it or something.
*sigh*
Overall, before finding out that bad news, the day was moving along. The boys were a little less emotional about Grace, which helped me be a little less so as well. Something about watching my boys tearing up just kills me. Add that to my own grief and it was not a pretty thing. We puttered around the house and just...were. It seemed effective and necessary, after yesterday's events.
I need to try to get some sleep, I'm tired but I'm pretty keyed up too. I'm worried and I'm waiting for phone calls to let me know how he's doing.
He's a great guy. Salt of the earth. Always where he should be, like a rock. He's like a father to me.
I can't even begin to fathom him NOT being here. I don't know how my aunt would go deal...
I'm not going to think like that.
This whole entry has been pretty much stream-of-conscious...I'm all disjointed. All over the place but I suppose that's apropos, considering.
This is Bad News Number 3. It can stop now.

10:19 p.m. - 2007-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged