nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It seems like a long time since I typed into this little box. 5 days.
This last week has been beyond crappy.
Bad news just seemed to be in the air here.
Uncle died. The day immediately following his heart attack he seemed to be doing well, all things considered. He was talkative and seemed like...himself.
The next day it went to hell in a handbasket.
The doctors say that part of his heart muscle died after the heart attack and the wall of his heart burst.
He was here and then he was gone.
Calling hours were on Friday and the funeral service on Saturday.
It's been a tremendously hard thing for the family as a whole to accept.
He was a good man, good in all senses of the word.
One of the pictures I took of him fishing was used at his services and I made copies of it for my assorted family members because it was a familiar sight to so many of us.
I also was able to help by compiling the music used at his services. I gathered some of the songs others wanted, added some of my own and burned the cd for the funeral home.
I was glad to have a task that not only helped in some way but gave me something to focus on.
The boys...I can't even find words to properly describe how my boys have handled all of this. They have been incredibly mature and contained through it all, more so than I thought they would be. They've voiced the things they needed to and been troopers through everything tossed at them this last week.
I'm so proud of them.
I'll be glad to settle back into some sense of normalcy. I'm tired and beat up.
My concert is this Friday and I can't even seem to get happy about it. I'm sure that the closer I get to going, the more "up" I'll get...at least, I hope so!
I'll post more later. I have things I need to bring up to speed here and need to get my butt in gear doing them.
Happy weekend.
N.



6:13 p.m. - 2007-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged