nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foggy

Good morning, world.
The last couple of weeks have seemed surreal, like I'm watching it all happen to someone else.
I know some of that is my natural tendency to keep things at arms' length. I know some of it is just the reality of how quickly things can change and someone can go missing from your life. Some of it is my unwillingness to really immerse myself in the emotions that come with situations that have occurred.
It's like watching a bad movie and when you finally walk out, there's an odd color and tone to eveything you look at for awhile.
I have slept more in the last two days than I think I have in the last two weeks and I'm still tired.
I woke up this morning to a dusting of snow covering the snow we already had. All the melting we'd begun has halted again. TheLyingWeathermen predict a high of 41 so maybe it'll start back up. I can hope, I guess.
Someone called me last night, around 11:30pm or so. I was already zonked out, sprawled across my bed and wrapped in the comforter. I vaguely remember answering the phone but I don't remember what I said. I'm going to have to call them back today and apologize, because I'm pretty sure I was making NO sense whatsoever.
It's a disjointed morning. Not sure why I wanted to document that but I did.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

7:05 a.m. - 2007-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged