nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ketchup? Catsup?

Back to the norm. Life is very much like the river everyone wants to compare it to---it keeps flowing.
I think I've managed to get caught up on my sleep. Or at least, sleep off some of the stress of the last couple of weeks.
It's ridiculous to sleep so much!!
I guess I must have needed it, though.
Nothing too exciting here. I decided to cut away from Can'tEatandCan'tPoopLady as much as humanly possible (considering she's my neighbor and all).
I can't and won't deal any longer with her neurotic nature, her drama, her lies and her shit-stirring. 'Nuff.
My younger brother B's gf Ash is supposed to be coming up from Florida with their baby daughter today sometime. I called my mother and she still hasn't heard anything. Not sure if plans changed or what but I'm very much looking forward to seeing Her Babyness! I'm sad that B couldn't come up as well but I'm proud too because he opted not to miss work, knowing he needs this job to take care of his family. Yay for responsible choices! Yay for Babyness!
I got a call tonight from Ry's teacher. SOMEONE has been putting ketchup packets under the toilet seats at school, ending up with the occasional mess and Ryan is a suspected culprit. They think it's more than one boy.
Crappity crap. This kid is too ornery for his own good! Apparently, it's something that was detailed in a Capt. Underpants book...a series rather popular with the boys in Ry's class.
*sigh*
Trevor has been doing wonderfully academically but I have a gut feeling he's going to have to change meds. He's been getting tummy aches and he's lost another pound. I'm calling the doc tomorrow to see if we can get in earlier than his next appt. three weeks from now. Tummy aches for three weeks aren't good.
Gramps is Gramps. Typical self, full of piss and vinegar. With the snow melting, he's feeling more spry which is always fun.
Friday is Concert Day. I'm beginning to get in the mood. I need to print up directions tomorrow and start getting a game plan in mind. I'm very much looking forward to the music. Hopefully, Cleveland's weather will cooperate with me!
Happy Wednesday.
N.

7:03 p.m. - 2007-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged