nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blahblahblah

Another cold day here in O-Hell-O but nothing intolerable. By this time next week, we're supposed to be back to 60's. My bulbs in the flowerbeds are going to be really confused!
Nothing exciting planned for the weekend. We're going to vegitate a bit. I need to get pictures uploaded, resized and sent off to various people. I've been so lax on that, I'm getting nasty-grams from those I've promised them to! And when those are from family, you know you're in big trouble!
I'm on another 80's music downloading kick. I happened to be listening to some random radio station doing their "80's request lunch" and was struck anew by how much I loved 80's music. (I can hear the sighs now---but it was feel-good music for me, damnit!)
I've been reminded, just now, by one of my rotten children (KIDDING!) that there are only 3 months left of school.
3. Months. Until. Summer. Break.
Impossible! This year has flown. I know, I say this every year. I think it's one of those getting-older things that you just take for granted. Time inched along when I was younger but once I hit 18, it's like someone stuck nitro up Father Time's ass and away we went!
Sheesh.
On that note, onto the Ipod Shuffle Top 20 Mania.
1)At Last---Eva Cassidy
2)Right Where I belong---3 Doors Down
3)Rosie's Lullaby---Norah Jones
4)Iris---Live
5)Harajuku Girls---Gwen Stefani
6)Boys of Summer---Don Henley
7)Your Man---Josh Turner
8)Waiting---Elizabeth Daily (Breakfast Club sndtrk)
9)Lullaby---The Cure
10)Cry Little Sister---Sisters of Mercy (Lost Boys sndtrk)
11)Tarzan Boy---Baltimora
12)Operator---Jim Croce
13)Into the Mystic---Van Morrison
14)Get into Something---Jen-E
15)The Angel Song---Great White
16)Angry Johnny---Poe
17)I've Been In Love Before---Cutting Crew
18)I Can't Make You Love Me---Bonnie Raitt
19)See You On The Other Side---Ozzie Osbourne
20)Cosy in the Rocket---Psapp (theme song to Grey's Anatomy)

How's THAT for random?
Happy Friday.
N. ***addendum*** Also on a 70's music downloading spree---Queen, Bread, Ambrosia...suggestions (God help me)?

6:56 p.m. - 2007-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged