nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teriyaki toes

Today went a little more smoothly than yesterday. No trips to the ER, no panicky mom, not much of a fever.
He still had a fever, just not so high and managed very well. Ry also was able to start his antibiotic today so that gives me a better feeling too.
Reese-dog has developed a pattern. Because we get up so early during the week, he expects to get up that early on the weekends too. All weekend long, he woke me up at 5:45ish by jumping from the bed to the floor, pacing back and forth between the door and the bed and whining all the while. He's accustomed to going out to do his do at that time and doesn't quite understand the concept of "sleeping in". Funny dog.
I managed tonight to drop a helping of mouthwatering, oh-so-good-smelling chicken teriyaki on my feet. The plate was hot, I didn't have a good hold on it and flop! So much for my teriyaki! Instead, I had a turkey sandwich. Not quite so satisfying and my tastebuds were horribly disappointed. Maybe another night.
It's looking to be another quiet week here and I'm not going to complain about that. Hopefully, it'll warm up some because I'd like to get some yardwork done. Things to do, things to do.
Have you been enjoying my Ipod randomness? I have. It cracks me up to see the odds and ends of my music tastes all slopped together.
Ipod 20:
1)Dreams---Fleetwood Mac
2)Into the Ocean---Blue October
3)In the End---Linkin Park
4)What I Am---Edie Brickell
5)Slip Sliding Away---Simon and Garfunkel
6)Mudshovel---Staind
7)Tube Snake Boogie---ZZ Top
8)I'm on Fire---Bruce Springsteen
9)Chop Me Up---Justin Timberlake
10)Canal Song---Iain Archer
11)Fire Woman---The Cult
12)This Woman's Work---Kate Bush
13)Fools In Love---Inara George
14)Sunshine---Eva Cassidy
15)Sleeping to Dream---Jason Mraz
16)Cold---Crossfade
17)Escape---Rupert Holmes
18)I Alone---Live
19)Everlong---Foo Fighters
20)Broken---Seether

Also, according to the note I just got from Dland, I have 4.98 days until my Gold runs out.
*sigh* It's gone fast, hasn't it?
Happy Sunday.
N.

9:27 p.m. - 2007-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged