nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eclectic Tuesday

I'm watching Idol and have to say that while I typically don't like Sanjaya (AT ALL), it was interesting to see him letting loose a little tonight. I really like the 17 yr old's version of "I Love You". She kicked it's ass in a big way. Gina...doing Paint It Black was...different. She sounded psycho to me.
I didn't like Haley much at all either but that's nothing new.
And while I know who Peter Noone is, who the HECK is LULU?? Did I miss something in my musical education?
It's an odd season, seemingly comprised of people who can't sing at all and people who can REALLy sing. Strange. Or maybe I'm just really opionated!
I'm looking forward to the next several days. It's supposed to warm up and I'm happy for that. I'm thinking of taking the boys to the State Park this weekend, in spite of the rain we're supposed to get. It would be nice to be immersed in the out-of-doors for awhile. Plus, I'm getting wanderlust in a big way. I need to be in a less confining space.
With the rains we've had, I think the falls would be gorgeous in the Park and hiking would be a good way to get out some of this pent-up feeling I'm having.
Reese-dog is settling in pretty well. Other than trying a time or two to "mark" his territory on Sam-I-Am's head (something my sweet boy kitty was NOT having), he's stopped that sort of behavior completely. He's getting used to the perimeters of the yard and is less intent on ripping my arm out of the socket while we walk so I'm guessing that's a good thing.
Okay, on with the Ipod Shuffle!
1)Epic---Faith No More
2)Hold On My Heart---Genesis
3)Little Room---Norah Jones
4)Love is a Battlefield---Pat Benatar
5)Linger---The Cranberries
6)Freshmen---Verve Pipe
7)You're Makin' Me High---Toni Braxton
8)Rainy Days and Mondays---The Carpenters
9)Get to Know Ya---Jesse Johnson
10)In Your Eyes---Peter Gabriel
11)Long Way Home---Supertramp
12)Glamorous---Fergie
13)Time in a Bottle---Jim Croce
14)Don't Fall Away---Fuel
15)Runaway Train---Collective Soul
16)Wasting My Time---Default
17)Maybe---Candlebox
18)Man In The Box---Alice in Chains
19)Something's Always Wrong---Toad The Wet Sprocket
20)Loser---3 Doors Down

Eclectic!
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:23 p.m. - 2007-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged