nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Humpaday

Gorgeous day. It was so warm and I wanted more than anything to just get in the van and gooooo. It's this way every Spring, wanting to just run for the hills when the weather lets up. The boys seem to feel it too.
They're antsy too.
Ryan...his continual efforts to put out as LITTLE effort as he can is frustrating me. I don't put the label "lazy" on him. If he put as much effort into doing what he's supposed to as he does in trying to get OUT of it, he'd conquer the world.
He'll bring home a stack of papers he didn't get done through the day and mixed into them will be the 50 drawings he was able to pull out of his head. And these are incredibly detailed, intricate pictures that he's very obviously put a lot of effort into.
*sigh*
The flip side of that is the fact that he's horribly intelligent. Scary smart. It's getting him to APPLY it that gives me kittens.
He's obviously feeling better, back to his perky little self. His sense of humor is back in full force, which is the best indicator when he's been sick.
***
I just saw this Bluefly commercial and in it, a female model emerges from the shower with a towel hanging down to barely cover her frontside. You're left looking at the curved line of her back, shoulders to toes. It's a very sexy image, erotic more in what it's NOT showing that what it is.
My, my, my.
***
My entries get shorter and shorter, don't they? I just haven't seemed to have much to write about in the last several days. I've got a final entry brewing but that's for tomorrow. If my count is correct, my Gold should be up tomorrow. I may be off by a few hours but it's going to be close to that. I'll post my last Ipoddy fun and my last thoughts.
It feels so...final, doesn't it? I don't know why that surprises me but it does.
Bah. That's for another day.
Onto my Random 20:
1)What Is Love---Howard Jones
2)It Can't Rain All The Time---Jane Siberry
3)Golden Years---David Bowie
4)Changes---3 Doors Down
5)Everything---Lifehouse
6)My Neck, My Back---Khia
7)Half Breed---Cher
8)American Baby---Dave Mathews Band
9)Tonight I wanna Cry---Keith Urban
10)Living in A Dangerous Time---Cutting Crew
11)When Angels Cry---Janis Ian
12)9 Crimes---Damien Rice
13)Cantalope---US3
14)Jane Says---Jane's Addiction
15)Love Is Strange---Mickey and Sylvia
16)Happy Workers---Tori Amos
17)Winter Kills---Yaz
18)Right Beside You---Sophie B. Hawkins
19)You Don't Know---50 Cent
20)Such Great Heights---The Postal Service

Happy Humpday.
N.

10:03 p.m. - 2007-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged