nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks.

When I started this diary, I never thought it would come to mean so much to me. It started out as a lark, a curiosity, something to do.
I've detailed so many things here: the ups and downs of caring for my grandparents, the joys and tribulations of raising my boys and all the experiences involved with that, losses and gains of all sorts.
There's been a fair share of fluff: odds and ends quizzes and memes, stories shared about inconsequential things.
There are a lot of memories buried in this diary of mine. And it feels so bittersweet to be ending my time here.
I never knew it would open up a door, behind which were people who've come to mean a great deal to me. The comments, support, thoughts and experiences you've all shared with me mean more than I can ever even try to say. I'm not closing that door because, truly, you've all settled into a piece of my heart.
My plan is to continue reading the updates of my favorites, so I WILL be logging in, I just won't be writing here any longer. At least, that's my plan. My email remains the same and I'll keep my notes open.
So I'm not just vacating, disappearing, vanishing...that's what I keep telling myself.
It feels like I'm saying goodbye to my best friend, though.
My experiences here have been invaluable. The connections I've made...even more so.
I'm not going to say goodbye. Who knows, in a month I may change my mind all over again.
I'll just say thanks.
And Happy Thursday.
N.

Ipod 20:

1)Learning to Fly---Pink Floyd

2)You Were Meant For Me---Jewel

3)Everybody Hurts---REM

4)Sugar, We're Going Down---Fallout Boy

5)Take It---Staind

6)Mambo #5---Lou Bega

7)Just When I Needed You---Randy Van Warmer

8)Don't---Shania Twain

9)Don't Close Your Eyes---Kix

10)Epiphany---Staind

11)Stay---Shakespeare's Sister

12)Don't Give Up---Peter Gabriel/Kate Bush

13)Let's Go All The Way---Sly Foxx

14)Say Goodbye---Eva Cassidy

15)Fast Car---Tracy Chapman

16)Home To Me---Josh Kelley

17)Hell Is For Children---Pat Benatar

18)Patience---Guns-n-Roses

19)Night Vision---Suzanne Vega

20)Saved By Zero---The Fixx

8:57 p.m. - 2007-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged