nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helluvahelluva

It's been a helluva day.
I'm feeling all bent and pulled in so many directions, I don't know which way is up.
The morning started with us all oversleeping and then doing the mad dash to try and catch up. Bran said he was in such a hurry that he washed his hair with the bar soap to save time this morning! I think I managed to get everyone off and where they needed to go with minimal tardiness. I'm pretty sure they all skipped making their beds, putting their dirty clothes in the baskets and shutting dresser drawers but nothing that couldn't be attended to once they got home. Although...making the beds was pointless and I let 'em slide on that one.
Gramps was a cranky old goat today (forgive me for using that term but it's the most appropriate). God love him but he's been stuck up in that apartment for too many days on end and he's driving me mad! The apartment managers finally got the elevator fixed, after a month of being down and instead of going OUT, Gramps is still sitting in his chair, grumbling about it being down!! Sheesh. His dog Pugs is back in residence and Gramps is unhappy about the weight he lost. I think he looks healthy now and reminded Gramps that this is what a dog is SUPPOSED to look like, when you don't feed him half of everything you eat.
I picked up the 500 announcements I need to staple to two other sheets of paper for Santa Shop and technically, that's what I should be doing right now. BUT. I'm tired of stooping over, giving myself papercuts and trying to keep them all aligned while maneuvering (did I even spell that right?!) the World's Smallest Stapler Ever. Why did I volunteer for this Hell Event?
Trevor had a dr's appt. at 4 pm, with his med doctor, the Indian one I can't ever understand. I think I catch one word out of every sentence. She's very nice (I call her Dr. J because I can't pronounce her last name...aren't I horrible?) and seems to be keeping track of Trev's meds and progress well. Just....accented, heavily.
The boys had a Scout meeting tonight from 7-8:30p, which seriously put a crimp in my schedule so we hurried home from the doc so that I could shove food in all their mouths, hurry them through homework and then shove them back out the door to Scouts. We got through that and I tossed Trev in the shower while Bran walked the dog and Ryan picked up his bedroom. And then ThatCousin called to drop another project in my lap. No request, simply a "here-ya-go" which may very well turn into a "not fucking likely" right back at her.
Her friend Bethie is getting married to a poo-head (so named because he punched her in the face in Sept) and ThatCousin wants me to design Bethie's wedding invitations. Right. Uh-huh. Youuuu betcha.
So. Instead of stapling flyers, instead of sewing Ry's jacket sleeve that he ripped whilst walking the dog UNDER the trampoline tonight, instead of drinking myself into a stupor (did I really type that!?), I'm typing into my little space here.
Hi. How was YOUR day?
N.

10:16 p.m. - 2007-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged