nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

33

Today is my birthday.
33. I'm nearly on the downward slope to 40.
Am I wiser now than I was ten years ago? Probably. In a lot of ways, I can say yes, but there are areas where I haven't tried my luck just yet.
I'm a better person today than I was 5, 10, 15 years ago. My priorities have shifted and I think I'm more focused now than I was then. I think that I'm glad I'm not in my teens still or even in my early 20's. I wouldn't want to travel back to those days for much of anything, unless it was to leave myself a note to keep my shit together. I'm curious as to what life will be like in the remainder of my 30's, curious to see what the future holds. I might even say slightly optimistic, which is a nice change of pace. A lot of my life has been spent just trying to make it through each day.
So. Here's to another year passed, another year spent with some of the best people I know (even if they are under the age of 15), another year with lessons learned, bumps and bruises with a few rainbows sprinkled into the storms just to keep it interesting.
Happy Thursday.
N.

12:06 a.m. - 2008-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged