nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grr, Grrrrr and MORE GRRRR

Grrrr....my computer monitor is acting all wonky. The computer is less than two years old and the monitor is an LCD one. Today, it's begun having this odd blue tint to it, with my yellows almost green and non-existant reds.
GRRRR. I've wiggled all my cords, made sure everything is plugged in properly...I'm okay on a basic level with computer stuff but not in depth troubleshooting.
I looked it up on the trusty 'Net and keep reading things like "pins" and "possibly faulty cables" and "video card going bad" (which I realllllly hope is NOT the case!!!) and keep coming back to the whole idea that this computer is not that old! What's with the issues??
Just....grrr.
On top of that, I got a rather snarky and condescending email from someone in regard to our PTO meeting the other night and some issues that were mentioned there. I realize that challenges and conflict, when handled properly, can be great tools towards better leadership but personally, in my own space and in my own head, I know this woman is going to be a thorn in my side this next year. Yee. Haw.
I just need to remind myself not to stay in my own space and in my own head too much! Heh.
Any suggestions on what to do about my cruddy monitor are welcome.
Happy Thursday!
N.

10:28 p.m. - 2008-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged