nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mundane busy weekend

I posted, some time back, that I was joining a site online called Postcrossing.com. It's been so much fun!!
I've gotten postcards from Lithuania, Japan and all sorts of other places that Lord knows I might never actually get to. It's certainly renewed my interest in checking the mail every day!!
I found some nifty postcards here that feature a recipe for candy that's very popular in our neck o'the woods: buckeyes! They're so yummy, all chocolate and peanut buttery. YUM.
It's been a neat project, so much so that the boys have set up their own accounts (not listing their ages, of course! No pedophiles for us, thanks!).
I really want them to know there's more to the world than Smalltown, Ohio.
In other news, it's begun warming up a bit (nearly 66 today!) and we've opened the windows back up. I began dragging out all the winter clothes this weekend and giving them a good wash, in order to begin sorting through to find what still fits everyone and what doesn't. It literally takes me a whole weekend to do so---two of my boys are clothes hounds and there's a ton to be gone through.
My allergies are picking up again. Gotta love the itching and sneezing!
I have the window open and can hear TheOldBat mowing yet again. She just mowed the day before yesterday! Grass does not grow THAT much, that quickly.
*sigh*
I was behind her in the drive thru the other day and was astonished to see her purchasing two cases of beer!!!
I'm guessing she's got a habit I didn't know about. According to Can'tEatCan'tPoop, when she last was in OldBat's house, there was a stack of cardboard from the cases of beer in her basement, behind a door. Don't know whether I believe that entirely but who knows? *shrug*
Least she's leaving us alone!!
Ah, well. Just taking a break from entering email addresses into my PTO hotmail account. Sheesh, my fingers get tired!! Hopefully will be done with that soon as I have lots I'd rather be doing.
Happy Sunday all!!
N.

1:15 p.m. - 2008-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged