nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I can't believe that next week is the last week of school (and the first week of JUNE!). Where has this year gone?
My mother had a liver biopsy a week ago Monday and since she hasn't yet heard back from her doc, she's supposed to call tomorrow to find out the results. We were assured that it would only take about a week to get the results back. I'm a little worried since we haven't heard anything.
She had an ultrasound again on Tuesday this week, so maybe the doc is just waiting to get the results of that so that she can set up an appt. and go over it all?
Waiting for news, good or bad, is not my forte.
Bran is leaving for his dad's on Friday of next week for his summer visit. I hate it when he's gone. Not only do I miss him but I worry.
Thankfully, his paternal grandfather has agreed to let him come over occasionally, to give him a breather from his StepBeast. I was really hoping to convince his father to allow Bran to participate in a tennis program not far from his dad's but it didn't happen. At least, I don't think it is going to happen. Bran told his Granddad and he's working on it.
I appreciate his help tremendously!
Went to a meeting tonight for a trip that Bran wants to go on. Come hell or high water, I'm going to make sure he goes. It's a huge opportunity!
It's 2 weeks in Europe, traveling between misc. spots in England and to Scotland (where our ancestors are from!) next year. That gives me a whole year to come up with roughly $3000. His Granddad has offered to help with some of that, since his father won't contribute a penny but as I'd like to try to work it out myself, if I'm able.
Trev and Ry had their DARE graduation tonight. Trev received two awards because out of 197 kids in our entire school district, he was one of 10 to get a perfect score on his final. Yay, Trev!
Ryan didn't do badly, it's just really cool to see Trev recognized for something too and able to assert himself in a different arena.
Things are hovering around the "tolerable" line so hopefully that's a good indication of how Summer will flow.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

11:10 p.m. - 2009-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged