nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

normalcy

Rejuvenation! It's amazing what approximately 10 hrs of sleep will do for someone. Especially this someone!

Gorgeous morning already, warm and brilliantly sunlit, breezy and plain ass NICE!

Sent in my tax forms (yes, I'm a procrastinator!) and went to our little local city tax office to file those, so N. is all legal-like. Take that, tax dicks.

After this darling entry, I'm off to shower and then to the market where I will purchase several dozen eggs that we'll then turn into gem-colored beauties.No pastels for this domestic goddess. My bossybrat sister is here again for a smaller amount of time, so she'll be joining us in the eggcoloring process. My mother wants me to teach her how to put sis's hair in a bun..seems sis has decided since that's how I did her hair yesterday, it's how she wants to wear it EVERY day now. And my mother is not known for her fashion sense so...

yeh.

Daffydowndillies are ablooming, and my lilacs are beginning to bud up nicely. Should be flowery round my abode in no time a'tall.

In summary, my life is very boringly consistent right now, trundling on in a plodding manner and not very exciting for Joe Blow reader. Know what? I'm not sorry. It's nice for things to be in a holding pattern right now. And while I don't normally have the tried and true "drama" happening, I do have my own sense of chaos roaming round. It's kind of cool to just exist for a bit. I'm sure it'll pick up again soon.

In a side note, I was tucked into bed last nite by a very sweet,adult,male person who fully understood that I was comatose from lack of sleep, and responded with a nice cuddle then a nice tuck into sleepland. *content little sigh inserted here*

Ok, shower beckoning. I'm off.

N.

9:41 a.m. - 2003-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged