nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday t.v. blows donkey dick

Sunday is settling into a rainy evening. I'm tired and having just trundled my sons off to bed, I'm giving a short entry about the evils of Sunday television and then tucking meself in as well.

There was nothing on today. My poor guy has been feverish off and on all day. All he wanted was to watch something besides cartoons. Not a ridiculous request, right? HA! Out of all the multitudes of channels available, most of it consisted of sports, women's sappy movies, police chases, or infomercials. We finally settled into something on Animal Planet and it pretty much blew as well. After a very short amount of time with that, we resorted to watching Stuart Little for the umpteenth time. Again, I ask myself why I'm paying for cable?

I've got the windows in the rest of the house cracked for fresh air, with my bedroom windows fully open and a storm just winding down. Listening to the rain is very soothing. Rumbles of thunder echoing and random flashes of lightning every now and again. I even love the smell of the rain.

Off to make a cup of tea and curl into bed with my book.

Sweet dreams, one and all.

N.

8:31 p.m. - 2003-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged