nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shiny things and hugs from a small boy can cure any ill.

My brain is lost in GoofBall-land. That should be considered my disclaimer for this entry.

I'm tired and don't feel that well and tonight begins my Labor Day weekend of Hell.

Tonight and tomorrow will be tolerable since I'm working second shift with Char. Saturday and Sunday I'm working third shift, with RebeccaWhoDatesMenWithMentalDisorders. Yes, Becket likes to cohabitate, in an on-again/off-again pattern, with a guy who hears voices in his head telling him to kill her, goes off on drinking binges that eventually lead to his incarceration in a mental facility and the end result is a man crawling and begging to be taken back. She did, however, go on a date last week with a man who smelled, so perhaps she's looking to break up her pattern.

Wraith has determined that as long as I'm feeding her treats, she'll allow me to touch her. She has that gleaming, glossy black fur that shines even without direct light.

Kind of like the gray in my Gram's hair. It has it's own sort of shine.

Grams read the paper this morning and I looked over to see a singular tear slip down her cheek. One of her best friends, one of two named Lucy, passed away on Tuesday and her obituary was in today's newspaper. My Grandmother and this Lucy have been friends for as long as I can remember. Grams made the comment that as much as she'll miss her she knows Lucy had a long and wonderful life and that she's with God now. That seemed to bring some peace to Gram,(a faithful Catholic), for which I'm glad. The last couple days she's been off, not really restless but I can't think of any other way to describe it. It's almost like there's something on her mind, churning a little.

Getting the boys to school today was an adventure. Trevor did NOT want to wake up this morning. We sang silly songs while we waited in line for drop off. And then when it was time to get out, Trev crawled over the seats in full view of everyone and gave me the biggest hug. I don't relish the day coming when he won't do that anymore.

And on that note,I think I'm going to go take a nap. Lazy hazy me.

N.

10:03 a.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged