nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sniffly and snuffly and sneezy..sounds like new dwarves? Nope, just me.

I need a great big huge vat of disinfectant, big enough to dunk my house in. Ry has strep. And I've settled into the doldrums of having a cold. My nose might honestly be shining more than Rudolph's at this point. Really..pretty description coming---I've spent more time blowing my nose in the last 24 hours than probably anything else, even sleeping . It's red and sore, and if I sneeze one more time, my brain might very well pop. And I'm wondering when someone's going to invent tissues that don't feel like sandpaper by the 3 millionth blow. And hoping my throat in the morning feels less like someone's rammed a porcupine in and out of it. Ry's acting perfectly normal, vague complaints of sore throat aside.

Gram's is seeing people in her house that physically are not being seen by other people. Someone suggested perhaps they really are there, just of the spirit sort, and I won't discount that. It concerns me nonetheless, combined with the shaking of her hands. We've taken the pills completely away and they're locked up now, under the supposition she's taking more than she should, or combining them in weird ways. We'll see if that takes care of it.

I'm off to self-medicate with cold meds, and slip into sleep while replaying a recent conversation in my head.

'Night all.

N.

9:12 p.m. - 2003-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged