nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeezopetes!!

I think God hates me. I trundled off to Woo-town tonight, because I had an appointment to attend. I got stuck in someone's driveway, because my stupid vehicle stalled out on me. And then it refused to start again. Children in tow, I sat in that cruddy piece of stalling crap, in some stranger's driveway, trying to figure out what the heck I was going to do half an hour from my home.

Finally, I called my aunt who gave me the number of a tow company. I called the tow company, set up the tow (which was going to cost over $50) and then called my aunt back to let her know. Then I tried one last time to start the crappy vehicle and wouldn't ya know it, the crappy thing started right up! Hurriedly, I called the tow people back, cancelled the tow, called my aunt and then headed for home. And the kicker? The appointment, my entire reason for being over there to begin with, was missed. I think it's a sign from God.

Ryan did, in fact, lose his tooth today, so it's a good thing the Tooth Fairy made it to the store today.

I got them tucked into bed, called my aunt back and was informed that my Grams fell out of her bed at the nursing home last night and broke her collarbone. Not alot they can do for a broken clavicle, just sling her up and hope it sets. I cannot believe what this poor woman has been going through this year. Floored.

And to top off that bad news, I found out tonight that my former mother in law, a very active woman, has Lou Gehrig's Disease (which I don't know much at all about and will be researching after this entry) and isn't expected to make it much past Christmas. She's in the hospital and they were supposed to be putting a feeding tube in this evening. I hope she does make it longer, and with all her faculties about her. She'll be having a new grandchild in December, by her younger son and my ex-best friend. I hope she lives to see and enjoy that baby.

So, yes. My day started out fine, and has ended not so fine. I'm sad on a few levels, for a few different things, grateful my vehicle is parked in my own driveway with me and my sons safely home, and hoping tomorrow dawns as today did, and endures that goodness.

N.

8:11 p.m. - 2003-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged