nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Milkshakes and honey

Erm. I happened to be wandering through radio stations this morning, in search of anything palatable and came across a song that joins the ranks of that Stacy's Mom song. This one is called Milkshake, by someone called Kelis. And it consists of basically the same lyric, over and over and over and over. Something about a milkshake bringing boys to the yard. I have to say, although the beat might be considered infectious, the song itself is NOT.

We got a new schedule for work yet again, the sixth since the beginning of the month. Thankfully, this one doesn't affect me.

The boys were trying to decide this morning whether to attend the school skate tonight and it appears as if we're skipping it. Certainly won't bother me! Inevitably, they try to get me out there with them and the few times I've done it, I've nearly killed myself. It's been eons since I actively skated and we all know I'm not the most graceful gal under the sun. Broken bones hover on the horizon when I strap on those puppies.

I came into contact this morning, with one of those women who incessantly call everyone "honey" or "hon". I sat there, in line at a convenience store clutching a cappucino, listening to her say the same set of phrases time and again. And just her tone of voice when saying "honey" was like fingernails down a chalkboard. It didn't help that she had one of those Ohio Valley-married-to-my-cousin drawls. Not a Southern accent really. And so "honey" had about five syllables instead of two.

I'm listening to the Red Hot Chili Peppers and I remember thinkin' Flea was a freaky lil thang when I first saw them. And wondering how exactly one would suck someone else's kiss...

Bah. Boredom reigns. Off to find self-entertainment.

N.

10:12 a.m. - 2003-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged