nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look for me in your local ice rink

Cold as ice...and that's not an understatement. I'm freezing. Being the graceful chicklet that I am, I nearly broke my neck slippin' around on my front porch this afternoon. What a lovely sheen the ice had..the boys couldn't resist ice sliding in their sneakers. I was simply trying to walk like a normal person and I about bit it. Thankfully I have really sturdy railings to hold onto while doing a cartoonish Flinstone-like peddling for a foothold. At least the boys enjoyed it!

Somehow, in the short time since Christmas, Ryan has managed to lose not one, not two, BUT THREE PAIRS OF GLOVES! I've torn apart his room and rooted through the toybox even and found not a trace. Who knows where they've run off to! The cats probably stole them.

NegativeJen from work has given her two weeks notice. I hope whatever she moves onto makes her happy and works a little better for her than our little law enforcement agency.

***

I'm ready to hibernate. Really. Roll me up in a nice soft blankie, stuff a couple books in with me and I'll be set. I'm a homebody by nature but turn into even more of one in cold weather. I have yummy black cherry candles burning and tea humming on the stove right now and my home just feels...homey. I got several new candles for Christmas and they all just smell so yummy.

***

I think I'm going to borrow my sister this week and take my boys and her bowling. I think that would be a nifty way to spend an afternoon--giggling and watching them bounce balls off the bumper pads. Possibly tomorrow, as I have to work the afternoon shift on Thurs and Fri.

Ah well, I think I've about run out of brain bubbles. Have a great afternoon.

N.

1:26 p.m. - 2003-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged