nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jack Frost can go to hell.

It's friggin' COLD. I mean, really cold. High of 18 today.

I went out this morning to make a path for the boys to the car and about lost some fingertips. Dumbass me, it's winter...you'd think I'd remember gloves. I'm really bad about things like that though. Anal about keeping the boys appropriately dressed and then I'll go out in slippers with my jacket wide open in 8 degree temps.

Brilliant, I am.

I have to work tonight but I'm going in late due to my cousin being ill. I'd really not like to have that floating 'round my home. Therefore, one of the day girls agreed to stay over for me. How very nice.

***

I spent the morning cleaning my house while also keeping an eye peeled on my cousin Amy's daughter Tater. Not a hard task considering the television was on. She is addicted to that thing. And that's in all seriousness. I didn't have it on when she got here so she picked up the remote and found Nickelodeon by herself. And she's not yet 3!! I was floored. Amy came to get her at 10:30 and then was going to take her to the store---still in her jammies! *sigh*

***

I brought in a snowball for the kitties yesterday and laughed my butt off at them. They haven't a clue what it is, and it freaked them out. Wraith got snow stuck to her nose and flipped out. Freya just batted it around until it fell to pieces. Fruit loops.

***

I haven't slept well the last couple days. My brain hasn't wanted to shut down and I kept waking up. Grams may still be released tonight--I need to touch base with my aunts to be certain. Tomorrow is juggle day. I have tons to do and only a small window of opportunity to get it done, so it should be interesting.

And today I'm wanting nothing more than a nice warm blanket, hot chocolate and a good book. I'm cold and feeling lazy now that I've gotten my house back together.

On that note, I think I'm going to go take my shower and get warm. Happy Thursday.

N.

11:17 a.m. - 2004-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged