nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bubblewrap suit anyone?

Snow Day Number Three.

And I think this might very well be the last. The road crews have been working on getting the roads cleared up and are succeeding for the most part. They seem mainly to be still battling the drifts over the roads in flat areas caused by the wind.

I think the boys are ready to go back--they asked me to play school with them today! Silly guys.

***Interesting..I just got notification that my Gold membership is up in 25.99 days. How, exactly, do you think he figures out the .99 part? So I have 25.99 days to renew...woohoo.

I bit the side of my tongue yesternight and it hurts like crazy today. That combined with my case of the dropsies today (dropped a can of coffee on my toe, the hairspray in the toilet and my keys twice in the snow) make me a prime candidate for a suit of bubble wrap today. My klutziness seems to know NO boundaries.

We have a hot date with the library this afternoon. Books are due and it'll be a nice way to divert the boys for a bit. We'll be leaving here in a little while so I suppose I should get my butt in gear.

I'll be back later. Have a lovely Humpday!

N.

12:57 p.m. - 2004-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged