nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been a bad, bad.......girl.

We watched not only the entire Lion King movie again (see previous entry) but everything extra that was on that disc as well. I bought the Special Edition of that movie back before Christmas and we just got around to watching it.

And tomorrow I think we're going to see Peter Pan--the movie, not the drag queen. It's all in whether I get the laundry done.

I have a confession. I called off work tonight. I couldn't stomach going to the p.d. to spend 8 hrs. in the regime o'AnalWoman. Couldn't do it. I've said it before and I'm sayin' it now---she drives me batty. My ice-pick-in-the-ear pain was an honest excuse (and a convenient one). End result is that I missed another fun-filled night of bond-writing, drunk-testing, and OCD-watching. Just fine with me.

We had yet another robbery in our town this last week. That's the third one this month. I'm beginning to wonder if there's a secret newsletter being posted somewhere for crooks, just to alert them to the ease with which our town can be burgled. Started out with a bank, then a quickie mart, this time a convenience/gas mart. Poor clerks.

And we have a dispatcher who said over the radio that one of the officer's radios was "uncopyable". Yep. Uncopyable. Unable to be copied, possibly, but not uncopyable. Scary, scary things.

I'm getting sleepy and therefore getting goofy. Not a new change of pace, right? Tomorrow is Stuporbowl day, and I will be avoiding anything that looks like football. I'm not a fan and can't be bribed, even, into watching that stuff. Best of luck to the different teams. Enjoy it for me.

I'm off to bed. I'll give you the horny details tomorrow.

N.

11:05 p.m. - 2004-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged