nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...

Healthwise, I'm slowly making a recovery from the Snot-From-Hell.

My nose, I think, will stay reddened for the rest of my life and look just a tad like leather, but it's stopped running continuously. And that's a huge plus. My throat is now raw and scratchy but I sound more like myself today, so that's a step in the right direction as well. Makes answering the phones at work tonight and tomorrow more possible.

The boys are wonderful, beginning their typical bickerings but mixing that liberally with brotherly love. Ryan received a Bionicle from the Tooth Fairy in exchange for his tiny little front tooth. That made him extremely happy.

And I'm extremely happy--not only for increasingly better healthy, but because I got treats in the mail today! Treats, I tell you. Books!! My brain is incredibly happy. There were other things mixed in there but BOOKS!

I'm also very happy to report that the dye from last night's egg-coloring did come off, contrary to my belief that I'd be forever stained.

All in all, smoother sailing.

Happy Thursday.

N.

1:07 p.m. - 2004-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged