nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awake and T-I-G-G-E-R-like

Gooooooood morning.

I'm awake and in an obscenely good mood for it being as early as it is. Energy abounds. Look out, fairgoers.

The boys are pumped, looking forward to the rides, animals, food and general atmosphere that comes with small-town County Fairs. I'm ingesting aspirin already.

***

Last year we went to Heritage Days at Malabar Farms and I decided we're going again on Saturday. The boys loved the Civil War re-enactment they had (and this year one of my sgts. from work is going to be involved as well) and the big Clydesdales they had pulling the hay wagon for hayrides. It was a fun day so we're going to repeat it. I have to work in the afternoon so we'll have to begin our morning early but I think overall they'll enjoy it. I'm looking forward to the spinning/weaving guild that's going to be there. I'd love to learn that skill, have always thought it was nifty.

Should be fun.

The sun is brightening the hillside behind the house now and will hopefully begin to warm the air a bit. I'm all wrapped up in a sweatshirt and jeans, freezing my bare little toes off. Good walking shoes are in order today and hopefully I come away no worse than I am going! Blisters suck but that's probably what I get for wearing sandals all summer long.

Have a great Wednesday! I'll be back with the results of N's Kids Take on The Fair a little later in the day.

Happy Humpday!

N.

8:24 a.m. - 2004-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged