nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Much ado about nothing

One of the things I hate about not having a Gold membership anymore is not being able to update when I want to. I hate the "high traffic" moments, where it won't let me update and I have to click and click and click again. Drives me nuts.
I won't be commenting on the election results as I think Dland has covered that in ways I don't feel tempted to.
I'm VERY happy to report that our school levy DID indeed pass and my sons can look forward to an enhanced education and school experience. Very happy about that, although I'm sure many in our little town won't agree with me on that.
In some ways, this new job is showing me how very capable I can be, as far as scheduling and juggling my days. I've had to renegotiate some of my activities during my days and while it's been challenging, I'm succeeding (I think)! I miss, hugely, the amount of free time I had but I think that'll abate before long. Once I settle into a new routine, it'll all move along just a tad more smoothly.
Have I mentioned before how very much I hate shopping for anything for myself? I'm just not big on it, not my idea of fun. I did, today, though. I actually bought clothes. And didn't immediately return them! Miracles really DO happen.
Gah. I'm half asleep typing this. Off to bed for me, more tomorrow.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

10:49 p.m. - 2004-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged