nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update! Update! Update!

HOLY COW! I can FINALLY update! I've only been trying to accomplish that for the last nearly three days! Sheesh.
The boys had conferences and they were amazing. Just...amazing. I can't begin to describe what a relief it is to finally go sit with teachers and NOT be told that at least one of my sons acts quite a bit like a cross between a spider monkey and Bozo the Class Clown. I love my sons for who and what they are, but I have to say it was a nice surprise.
They're both doing well, both speeding along on the academic train, both (for the most part) behaving themselves.
*happy sigh here*
I'm not going to comment on the whole Schiavo debacle. Everyone has their own opinions. I think it's simply a sad situation that's been blown into realms it shouldn't have been. Lesson? Living wills, people. That way this sort of confusion or whatever it's going to be blamed on, doesn't occur.
Work sucks. I hate it. I hate the snooty girl with my name. I hate my assistant manager who is that only in title. She works 8 hrs a week and that's only so the manager can have some of her weekend hours off. I hate guilt trips when I can't carry every shift they call off for.
I've found a way to take out my aggressions, though. I have a guilty secret. It's awful, this outlet. No, really awful. Prior to the recent stresses that have cropped up (and prior to actually playing it myself) I hated this outlet of mine. I thought it offensive and crude and highly inappropriate, and beyond violent. And that hasn't changed. I still believe all of those things. I just also have now found that playing this game on the PS2 while in the dark, immersing myself in the worst of it, helps alleviate some of my stress. It's so very bad. I think I need to give it back to the boy up the street and start walking ALOT.
Nice girls like me shouldn't revel in games like this.
Easter is this weekend and I'm so not prepared for it. I've accumulated some of the necessary candy that the boys have come to expect but I'm at a loss for the rest. Usually The Easter Bunny includes something non-candy related as well. Last year it was a soccer ball for one and a snorkel, swim mask and flippers for the other. Not quite so sure what to swing this year. Suggestions are welcome (heh).
I'm off to watch E.R. now and then to bed. Trev and Ry are officially on Spring Break now and will be up at the crack of dawn.
Grateful I am just to be able to update again.
Happy Thursday.

10:03 p.m. - 2005-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged