nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sending good vibes and wonderings.

Go wish %%diary-fluidlife %% better times. She needs all the good luck vibes and good health wishes you can give her. I remember how awful it's been when Trevor or Ry has been sick (Trev with his frequent ear infections, Ry with his asthma) and I can't imagine having all the other stuff dumped on top of that.
***
Today was another beautiful day, although a tad cooler. I went to the boys' school and read to Trevor's class today. It's Right to Read week or some such thing and their theme was Tall Tales. I found this nifty book about John Henry that stretched into the tallest of tales. It was alot of fun to read to the kiddos. I tend to do voices and noises and everything so that perked them a bit too. A little under half an hour of storytime and not one got restless!
Big Brother K. is getting on my nerves. Ever since he's been back in town, it's almost like he thinks he has to try and woo me to his "side". He's stopped numerous times at work and even called the house here today. I'm not sure what's up with that. I feel half guilty for wondering what his ulterior motives are but due to the lack of closeness in our past, I can't help but question. I've tried giving him the benefit of the doubt and that just doesn't work. He walks all over people and just because I'm his sister, doesn't make me immune to that experience as well.
***
Gramps enjoyed the watermelon I took up today. It was good to see him smiling.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

9:10 p.m. - 2005-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged