nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crappy speed anyway

I got a speeding ticket yesterday. I was almost home too! So very close, just outside the city limits and WHAMMO. Sucked so hard.
I won't even say what he clocked me at but I now owe the county a whopper $89.00. Life is grand.
We've had a slew of accidents here lately. There was one just up 71, near the outlet mall. Two minivans, caused by one swerving to miss deer. That ended in a three person fatality, a mother and her two sons. We had another at a very bad intersection here, resulting in to critical conditioned victims and a town scratching it's collective head as to what else can be done at this particular meeting of roadways. Everyone from around here knows how bad an intersection it is, it's been marked every which way but closed and it still makes no difference.
We went to dinner at Avery's house tonight. His mother is fast becoming a friend to me. She's going on a date tomorrow, the first since her divorce and she's beyond nervous. I'm keeping Ave so that she can go, which isn't a problem in any sense of the word. He's basically a good kid. It's cute to see a woman almost 46 so keyed up and nervous about a first date. And really, she keeps telling me, it's NOT a date but simply coffee. Too cute.
Trev's spending tonight with J and you'd think I'd have the brains to enjoy being down one kid. However, Logan is staying over with Ry tonight so we're even steven.
I hear a wrastlin' match a-comin' so I'm off. Happy Humpday!
N.

10:29 p.m. - 2005-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged