nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survivor: School Day One

It's funny, in some ways. I faced today not feeling on top of everything, feeling out of sorts and like I was forgetting something somewhere.
This evening my feelings are reversed. Perhaps because we managed through our morning and day without incident.
I didn't sleep well last night, took forever getting to sleep and then once I did fall into that dark chasm, I awoke just about every hour. Not restful, by anyone's stretch of imagination.
We rambled through breakfast, with the boys chattering about school and friends and general excited mumbo jumbo.
And this afternoon, when they came home, they were overflowing with tales, so I'm guessing we're off to a good start.
Ryan survived Day One with his teacher. Hopefully that bodes well for our school year.
Poor Gracie, though. I worked longer hours at the optometrist's office today and didn't get home until after 2pm. She's not used to being home for such a long span of time by herself. The poor Noodle stuck to me like glue from the time I walked in the door!

I'm beat. More tomorrow.
N.

9:00 p.m. - 2005-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged