nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disfunctionality at it's best

My mother remains seemingly uplifted. I'm hoping that carries her into future goodness. I can't help but think maybe it will make a difference not only in how she feels but how she feels about the men in her life.
I'm hoping.
***
My younger brother B. called Mom today and it would appear that whenever his girlfriend has their baby, I'll be an aunt to a tiny little girl. It's just really sucky that she'll be all the way in stinkin' Florida. *sigh* I don't get to be a doting aunt to any of my nieces or nephews. Stupid brothers.
They either have them states away or peeve the moms off so badly that they want nothing to do with any of our family. Just. Sucks.
***
My furpeople have managed to corner a mouse in the living room. Every now and again I hear a tiny little bloodcurdling squeeeeeee and I know they've caught it for the moment. Sam-I-Am tends to like to play with his "food". Freya and Wraith, not so much. In fact, Wraith doesn't seem to have much of a clue as to what she's supposed to do with mice. They interest her but she's kind of scared of them. It's funny to watch.
***
I've been caught up in watching Hell's Kitchen. Chef Gordon Ramsey is a mean ass and now that they've narrowed it down to the top three, it's gettin' nasteh! Gotta love it.
Happy Monday.
N.

9:13 p.m. - 2006-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged