nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

family funeral and not much else

Busy, busy, busy.
A distant relative of mine died on Wednesday, not a huge surprise as he'd been ill for nearly three weeks and finally succumbed to pneumonia. Today was calling hours and tomorrow is the funeral. I've been tapped to help clean his house a bit on Saturday (along with other relatives) and that should be interesting. He was a bit of a packrat.
He was on my mother's side, the widowed husband to one of my second cousin's. That side of my family has very murky lines as far as relations and sometimes, it's difficult to trace exactly HOW we're related, we just are.
That's sort of the situation in this case.
So. It's been busy.
***
It's getting colder in small increments and I'm hoping it stays at least mid-50's through Halloween. I hate taking the boys trick-or-treating in long johns, coats, and hats!
Eek.
Really don't have a ton to say, although I was sort of shocked to realize that I'm almost to my four-year diary-versary. Four whoppin' years keeping a diary here in the land o'diaries. I didn't know I had that much wind!
Things to ponder as I near that date...four years is a long time.
Bah. Babbly. Bedtime.
Happy almost-weekend!
N.

8:33 p.m. - 2006-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged