nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grrr

The 20 yr old who broke into my neighbor's house did get arrested Monday night, charged with underage consumption (he's 20), criminal trespassing, and assault.
I'm not at all sorry now that I called the police. I haven't seen my neighbor since the incident took place and I'm wondering if she hasn't decided to move now. I saw a guy going into that apartment tonight but it didn't look like the same guy who has been hanging around in the last month or so.
I hope that, after the situation Monday night, she would not accept that particular guy back into her life, for her own sake. She's so young, though.
***
Grumbly day here today. I'm just out of sorts and didn't feel much like being nice. Tired and wishing more than anything that I could pull a Calgon moment and just disappear for a day or so. It's funny, because there wasn't anything to make my day such a downer---to the contrary, in fact. Bran's grades for this first nine weeks have put him on First Honor Roll. Trev and Ryan are both carrying mainly A's and B's, with a C each. Decent enough grades (although I know they're both capable of bringing those C's up and expect that from them). Dinner turned out nicely, dishes were a snap, tidying up 'round the house went fairly smoothly. I broke down all the Halloween decor and put it away until next year. Productive but growly.
The boys have a Scout thing this weekend, something I'm not looking forward to all that much but nothing too intolerable.
Just a humdrum day.
My bed is calling, as is my book.
Thankfully, tomorrow's another day.
Happy Wednesday.
N.

12:23 a.m. - 2007-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged