nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quickie update

Sheesh! It's been a bit since I updated this thing.
Things have been chaotic. I've had a ton to do, trying to get things together for Santa Shop among other things. Just busy!
Trevor had a choir concert this last week and it went fabulously. He was so handsome in his tie, looking so grown up!
Thankfully, it fell on the evening BETWEEN our two huge snowstorms so we were actually able to attend. Wednesday, they had no school due to the snow and Friday, school SHOULD have been delayed (but wasn't) because of the snow. Personally, I think Friday was worse than Wed. I couldn't even get up my street!!
It's beautiful, though, all the soft, fluffy snow blanketing everything. We're under a weather advisory tonight because TheLyingWeathermen are expecting freezing rain.
TheLyingWeathermen have been hugely off lately in their predictions but I've found something that's been a little closer to reality---Weatherbug! Really. It's been much more accurate than the alternatives.
This weekend has been filled thus far with decorating for Gramps---getting his tree up, setting out fifty million little knick knacks, and with baking. I've baked my not-so-Betty Crocker ass off. Snickerdoodles, peanut butter blossoms, chocolate chip cookies, no bake cookies, peanut butter fudge (oh YUM), chocolate toffee and peanut brittle (from scratch, thank you VERY much!). I'm giving quite a bit of this away but have to say that I'm tempted to keep the pb fudge right here at home. It's the first time I've ever made it without having it crystalize on me and it's smooth and sweet without being overpowering...just YUMMY.
This next week is going to be a mess with Santa Shop. I'm going to be spending entirely too much time at the school but it's for a good cause.
Just have to do a lot of juggling!!
Christmas is coming on full steam ahead and I feel like I'm sitting on the tracks, waiting to be run over.
***
Happy Sunday, all. I'll be back tomorrow.
N.

9:25 p.m. - 2007-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged