nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brownies and cookies and jenna, OH MY

mmmmmmmm k

I made hot fudge brownies and chocolate chip cookies for the guys at work last nite..how much of a suckup does that make me? lemme tell ya though, come speeding ticket time, it really pays off :P specially since they sucked 'em down like they were the last on earth.

The great state of Ohio is trying to make me into a nikkicicle--it's official. And I can't seem to type for shit today either so *DISCLAIMER* DISREGARD ANY AND ALL TYPOS FROM THIS POINT ON!!

The boys are absorbed in, of all things, Masters of the Universe! He-Man!! Am I so old now that cartoons from my generation are being resurrected? Next thing ya know it'll be the Snorks..or Shirttails or *gasP* maybe even the Thundar the Barbarian!! Does anyone else in this hemisphere remember these cartoons?I know they weren't the Smurfs, all mainstreamy kiddylike but they had merit..didn't they?

I've got an exciting day planned--filled with NOTHING. Go, me. I cleaned house yesterday, and did the misc crud I needed to get done so today is MYYYYY day thank you god. I have to work first shift tomorrow which sucks incredibly bad..the chick I work with has the voice of a munchkin and 8 hrs of this will drive me completely fricking insane. *beep beep beep giggle*

no joke, that's how it sounds.

Lords of Acid..anyone listened to these guys? They crack me right the fuck up. I love 'em. Lil on the bouncy side, but the lyrics (if ya wanna call them that) send me over the edge.

I got this sweet lil ringtone for my new toy..play that funky music white boy :P something about hearing that in the middle of work cracks me up.

My baby sister (who happens to be the same age as my older son) is coming over tonite. D'ya know what it's like to babysit for a sister who's 21 years younger than you? Really difficult to find things in common, lemme tell ya. However, I just treat her as if she were someone else's kid, with a little more affection. It's just bizarre as hell.

Returned my "movies." No late fees for me. The one I wanted to rent, however, hadn't been returned yet so..no Jenna for me. :P

A deputy from 2 counties down came up to say hi last nite..transported a wanted person to our lovely hotel soddom *aka the jail* and popped in for a lil howdy..strangely enough, I'd only talked to him on the phone for the first time last nite but he seemed to think I had a sexy voice so he wanted to say hiiiii..and asked for my number. Good lil Puritan I am, I told him noper. He was funny as hell though. I might need to reconsider that. :P

N.

11:04 a.m. - 2003-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged