nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring ramble

Monday, Monday.

I'm sitting here at my lil 'puter, listening to our little local college station play Bush and Creed, and Disturbed, and now that song from Spiderman with Josey Scott in it? hmmm..and the lil dj boy sounds cute..too bad he also sounds about 20 :P

I wondered today, if one was to use a vibrating egg on one's clit for long periods of time, if eventually the nerve endings in one's clit would ...degenerate? or...be less sensitive? Any ideas...anyone? Anyone?

That's what I thought. *sigh* one of those "see for myself" situations! I guess anyway.

I'm lethargic as hell..have taken on yet another situation--I'm now in charge of overseeing my grandparents pill consumption at 8 am and then again at noon Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. For this endeavor (against my loud protests) my aunt is going to pay me $14.00 a day. Seems wrong, somehow, to get PAID to do something for people who've been so good to me. Brief background--my bio penis aka Father made it a habit to pick me up for visitation and dump me off with my Grams and Gramps. Therefore, summertime visits almost always included not only my grandparents but multitudes of cousins, aunts and uncles from my sperm donor's family. It gave me a real feeling of belonging somewhere. And honestly, the least I can do is this. They've unfailingly been there for me at every turn. And I guess because I just lost my mother's mom this last October, I'm trying to instill in my boys as well how very important family should be. I want them to grow up with a concept of family, be it a biological one or one we've created ourselves. I tend to collect people :P

SOOOOOO back to the original topic--I'm a pilltaking overseer. Simply means I really have to get dressed every single day :P ..and in reading that, I'm going to..clarify! I get dressed daily, just not in ..public clothes--you know, something besides sleep pants or sweats :D

Happy birthday to the one who knows it's his birthday--Happy old day old man! :)

I've been pretty amazed lately. I've gotten a couple email responses, and even a guestbook signing or two. Guess maybe someone somewhere besides a wooderson is reading me :P not to downgrade the wooderson--he's a pretty nifty doodle.

The snow is finally melting here a little..gotta love Ohio weather. It's fairly warmish and I'm a happy camper. I am soooo ready for Spring and totally forgot that yesterday was Groundhog Day. *hate that movie btw*

I'm ready for daffodils and warmer breezes and the smell of Spring and the mud and rain and first sprigs of green poking thru. daffodils are truly my favorite flower..and I was informed by my lil sexy NC guy that down there, they're called buttercups. BUTTERCUPS! Buttercups are teeny lil yellow flowers that look nothing like daffodils..I've heard my daffy's called jonquils before but never buttercups. hmmm...

For whatever reason, I'm on a Dixie Chicks kick..how warped can I be?

I've music in my soul as well..been singing my butt off the last several days and although I'm not really sure why, I'm just going with the flow. Easier that way I suppose. I feel change a-coming. Not sure what kind..but it's there. I don't know if anyone else ever does or even knows of what I speak, but it's THERE damnit!

:)

ok, so I'm gonna go take a nap now..maybe my wanderlust will wear a bit and then it's more laundrytime!

ick.

N.

1:56 p.m. - 2003-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged