nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

music

hmmm..I've written and rewritten this entry a thousand times I think..and it's not saying the things I want it to say. I'm finding greater..shelter in music today. Words that say what I need them to, without having to formulate in my head first. It's instinctive. To turn to music when I need to be buried in something..it soothes me. It calms me, it sloughs off my rough edges and makes me whole again.

Puts my pieces back together..poetry and prose that flow so effortlessly..

I'm having one of those days..dya know? where you want to find a shadow to crawl into or a sliver of solace packed between the hard places that line your bed?

Norah Jones..she has wisdom. And a voice like the biggest bandaid I've ever seen.

N.

12:18 p.m. - 2003-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged