nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daffydowndillies

Spring when I was sixish always made itself apparent by forcing daffodils up under the bridge by the creek in the dinky town we lived in. Tons upon tons of daffodils that some soul at some time decided to plant there..and I remember thinking how amazing it was to see all that sunshine in the ground. While most women will tell you they like roses or carnations, to this day my favorite flower remains the daffodil, and sunflowers are a close second. There's something so..upbeat about them. And they never fail to remind me of warming winds and sunshine and that earthy growing smell that comes with the change of seasons.

We spent yesterday outside as much as possible.And I tossed open the windows and scrubbed.. it was lovely. Something very cathartic for me about doing away with clutter...we also had a birthday party :) My Ry spent the night with my cousin, but made a point of calling to tell me goodnight. My lil sweetie.

Today is gorgeous..the boys flew the battery-powered plane today, ended up covered in mud (thank god for washing machines and showers) and are currently napping. And I think when they get up it's time to dig the bikes outta the depths of the garage for some knee-scrapin' fun.

Blessed I am today.

N.

12:53 p.m. - 2003-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged