nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

three for my family and...

Ok, third time's a charm.

It's Monday. After giving myself an attitude adjustment, I'm feeling much better. I just needed to get out of melancholy-mixed-with-pity-party mode. Things are once again peachy. Or at the very least bearable. Just need to be viewed with the right frame of mind.

I'm a little pissed. My street is looking like the stereotypical Little West Virginie here. Remember Spring cleanup? We had to have all garbage OUT by Monday of last week. It's still sitting here!!! I have a 2 day time frame with which to pile my junk but the city has unlimited amounts of time to kill my grass before they decide to come pick this crap up? I think not.I think what annoys me most, however, is the fact that people are still stopping in front of my house to pick through it all.

Cinquo de Mayo, eh? Party day for lots of people, but not for the Nickel. I'm sticking my ass at home. Having just fed the boys and now watching them kick a soccer ball 'round the back yard, I'm at loose ends. Again. Story of my day. And part of my problem perhaps. I always fare better when I'm busy. Great way to avoid thinking too much.

I'm gonna go kick it with my kiddos.

I think three entries in one day is probably two too many. Just another reminder that this diary is more about working out my brain than entertaining the few poor people who suffer through reading it.

G'nite all. Take today's entries with a Tylenol or twelve.

N.

6:08 p.m. - 2003-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged