nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stalkers, kitties and brownies

When someone tells you that a situation isn't healthy, that they aren't interested in you and don't want anything to DO with you...isn't that pretty clear? Would you then proceed to call that someone 14 times in the span of less than 12 hours? With some of those phone calls happening in the middle of the night? To a household with small children?

I understand that in some ways I may have aggravated the situation by not answering the phone at all, to any of these calls. However, I have the right to not answer the phone if I so choose. I honestly felt half-assed stalked. It sucked. And I slept like hell. Because the phone kept ringing!!!!! I turned off all that I could but one of my phones has a ringer you can't shut off. And taking the phone off the hook is not an option for me as I'm one of the primary caretakers of my grandparents. I'm the one that lives closest.

Yuck. I thought, perhaps wrongly, that ignoring him would be better than responding. I very distinctly told him I wasn't interested, and that I didn't want him to contact me in any way. Very Very Distinctly. He seems to be missing the point, however. Or maybe he's just trying another method of getting my attention. I don't know.

But it's pissing me off. I'm not a very good victim. I tend to fight back too much to fill those shoes. And I think, in this instance, it's a very good thing I work in a law enforcement agency.

In other news, it's raining. Again. At some point this week, a company is coming to chop down my huge maple in the front yard. It would appear that the roots of this beautiful maple are interfering with the sewer pipes. And it really is huge. I'm wondering how long it'll take them to cut it down, how many chunks of wood will rain down on my vehicle, and what my front yard is going to look like sans tree? Bare. Empty. And without shade. I'll have to have a memorial for it. Poor lovely tree.

Just a few more days till my kitters come home. Freya (the black and gray tiger) and Wraith (black baby) have been declawed and spayed and are recovering nicely. Friday is shopping day for accessories for my lovelies. Ryan is overjoyed--he's looking forward to a snuggler. I think that might take some time.

I'm craving chocolate something fierce. It's not the sweet part, just the chocolate part. Might have to make brownies today, with chocolate chunks. Yum.

We've begun putting my grandmother's pills in a higher spot. We've found that she's getting them down by grabbing spatulas and batting them off the top of the fridge and into her lap (or on the floor, or in the sink..) I actually walked in on her doing this yesterday. It was kind of like watching a cat playing with it's catch. Humorous.

Mmmm..brownies. Off to bake.

N.

8:52 a.m. - 2003-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged