nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just...stuff.

I don't have alot to say other than I'm in a better space today. I still have issues to resolve but those resolutions aren't going to come today. Internal debates have been shelved and I've had enough of contemplating the complexities of loss and death.

It's a bright and sun-filled day, and my sons are craving activity. We're off to the park for some puppy-like exuberance.

Safe and fun weekend wishes to one and all. I work quite a bit this weekend so the updates may be far and few, but I always seem to come back, don't I?

Happy Friday.

N.

***

One perfect morning I was all alone

Listening to the blaze of summer

Drifting

I was falling

I was floating in a golden haze

Breathing in the sky blue sounds

Of memories of other days...

--The Cure

2:26 p.m. - 2003-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged