nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

odds and ends as my brain pours them out

I don't wanna go to work....Hear that in your head in a very whiny and pouty tone. I don't WANNA.

I have that feeling you get after sleeping more than you're used to, that lethargic and bleary-eyed and druggish feeling. And motivation is a word that has no room in my head today. Working tonight involves AnalRetentivePatti and I just don't know if I have the strength to do it. Working with Patti involves a tremendous amount of patience. And I'm afraid my personal stash is hitting a low moment.

School starts in 17 days! Only seventeen days. I still have to build up the courage to take my small boys clothes shopping. It's all about planning. Anyone with children, period, knows that taking more than one at a time to try on clothing is a task of monumental proportions. By the third pair of jeans, they're griping and moaning. I've found that if I get a basic idea before even leaving the house, of the size and preferences, I'm in good shape. We tend to find a pair of jeans that fit and buy multiple pairs. Shirts are a little easier because I can eyeball the fit fairly well. Shoes...let's just not talk about shoes. How hard is it for one small person to tell me if a shoe is comfortable? First thing, it's not about look or make, I need to get an approximate size idea here! And wiggling tiny toes to see where they actually sit inside the shoe cannot be that difficult! Sometimes actually finding the toes can be, but wiggling..they do that all the time! Once we're in the general ballpark size-wise, then we'll hurdle the other factors. I've accumulated the necessary school supplies on numerous trips sans kids so they're set in that regard.

God help me on shopping day.

I made chocolate cake for the work people yesterday and brought back almost nothing. I think my cake recipe is a hit. And I liked it enough to have that last piece for breakfast--how healthy am I?

Bleh I need to motivate. Work is non-negotiable today, no matter how much I'd like to skip it, and I need to find some energy somewhere.

Happy weekend!

N.

1:01 p.m. - 2003-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged