nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small town livin'

In reading back over my entry from yesterday I was struck by how much I sound like a naive and impressionable small town girl. I suppose in alot of ways I am. It's just that in the sort of job I do, there are alot of the same type of regular joe schmoes and when something new is thrown into the mix, it's nifty.

Kind of like the first time I met a real life bounty hunter and the first time we had an FBI agent come in. It's new, different and certainly out of the ordinary for this small town.

The little old lady next door is having her roof redone and I woke up this morning to the sounds of hammering. Worse yet, when I wandered out to my vehicle to go to Gram's, I had a couple hundred pounds of male flesh staring at me from the rooftop. Thank god I was dressed modestly-from that vantage point I'd imagine cleavage is the rule, not the exception.

Friday, Friday. My cousin called, the one who's been keeping the boys while I work lately, and is having non-starting car problems. She asked if I'd run her to Wally World and while I don't relish that idea too much (puts a new spin on my afternoon plans) since she's been nice enough to monitor my kidlings, I'm going to be nice back.

I've been given the go ahead to dismantle and dispose of the shed that houses Mr. GruffGroundhog and his family. And I'm torn, because I know that it's not a good idea to have them living in my backyard but I also think it'd be kind of awful to have your house ripped away and torn to shreds. Then I'd literally be a home-wrecker HA!

And damnit, I'm horny.

That said, I think I'm going to go shower.

Happy Friday everyone.

N.

10:53 a.m. - 2003-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged