nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frenchmen in Ohio?

My night got incredibly perked--I got to bond out a real live Frenchman tonight!! This adorable little female state trooper came in with the equally adorable guy and the first words out of her mouth were to ask if I spoke French. Too funny. He had the best accent in the world, and basically, as long as one knows that French has an equal emphasis on syllables, it's not really that difficult to understand. I was charmed. We wrangled through names and situations a bit and while I filled out the bond paperwork we chitchatted. He lives in Paris and was here in our little burg, paying off his speeding ticket (90 in a 45mph zone) because he was on his way to MidOhio Raceway for the weekend. He's also an attorney, practicing sports law, whatever the hell THAT is. His main concerns seemed to be how our money would convert to French currency and if he'd have enough on his credit card to cover it, and repeatedly he asked me if this meant he did not have to go to jail. Jail with a lilt on the ell.

*insert sigh here*

At first I wasn't sure if I was allowed to take bond on a credit card for an out of COUNTRY bond, and when I called Char who was in the breakroom, she seemed to think I was joking! She laughed her ass off when she found out I was dead serious. What a lovely evening.

First shift asses decided they didn't want to train the newbie and have transferred her to seconds. She's feeling a little overwhelmed so far but she'll catch on..if StinkyEgoKingAustin can get the hang of it, she should have no problem.

Overall, the night was bearable with the last hour just plain pleasant. A little upheaval is good for all of us. I promised to bake a chocolate cake for work tomorrow...it's baking and so I need to find a way to keep myself awake and occupied for a bit yet. No burny the chocolatey!

Music in my head, shifting tunes that keep intermingling...

Gnite all.

N.

***

How the faces of love have changed turning

the pages

And I have changed oh, but you...you remain

ageless...

--Stevie Nicks

***

I don't need to lie

I don't need to know

And I don't want to promise

And I don't want to lie

I just want to feel the song ..

--U2

***

Ole friendships fade away, love falls apart

And you've not spent a single day outside my heart

--Jude

11:44 p.m. - 2003-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged