nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stacy's mom has got it going on? Since when?

I just heard a completely idiotic song..something about Stacy's mom having it going on..or some such crap.

Just stupid.

I'm restless today and not sure exactly why. I work tonight with Char and probably the "new girl". I can't remember if I have mentioned the "new girl". (I put that in quotes because that's how I refer to every person who's new, young or old). We'll just call her Priss. Priss is 48 years old and hugely high maintenance. By that I mean she's got her hair sprayed into place within a millimeter of it's life, and I would bet that even her pubic hair is dyed to match. She's shellacked to a nice fake shine. She's very, very polite and very, very proper. Her last job was working in a country club basically as a stand-in receptionist. Her descriptions make it sound like all she did was sit there and greet people. They didn't trust her to even FILE?

Priss talks incessantly about her new husband and how she's given up everything for him, EVERYTHING. Very strange duck so far.

Gosh, I'm rambly. Sleeping was hard because it was so muggy. I kept waking up all sweaty-like, and thought more than once that there were better reasons to be sweaty. Perhaps it's my hormones getting the better of me.

I've been working on getting my resume together to send out. I'll be at such loose ends with both boys in school full-time. No reason why I shouldn't work a dayshift. Then I could be at home with them in the evenings.

It's difficult in some ways, though, because I've settled into this job so well and so easily. I like the work, for the most part, and the idea of starting all over again is disturbing. Maybe it's age and just me settling in my ways, but I'm actually a tad nervous at the thought. On the other hand, I like new experiences and it'll keep me on my toes.

I guess we'll see.

The little old ladies at my grandparents elder living building have come to adore my sons. They hang out in the lobby with cookies in the afternoon, waiting for us to get there. The ones who get up early for morning coffee together have taken to setting donuts on a plate on the little entrance table there as well. The boys are very good, remembering their manners. Trevor is very careful in dealing with the women, very particular in his movements and actions. Ryan is a pimp. He has them all charmed into thinking he's just this darling little boy with devilish eyes. It's funny.

I promised I'd play checkers with my guys so I'm off. Happy Thursday :)

N.

9:02 a.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged