nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Color me blue

Ironically, I found this morning when visiting my grandparents, that they had no idea the power had even gone off! It would appear they were napping or such when it went off and the generator in their building kicked on pretty quickly. Grandma was surprised to read the paper and see the outage.

Trevor and Ryan are riddled with mosquito bites as they spent time in the evening outside to stay cooler. My cousin Joanne (who coincidentally lives in my old house) kept them for me, and she said they got a tad spooked when it all went down. That was the house we lived in when the tornado went through so it's understandable.

I don't have to work today, other than typical housework and bill-paying, but I have to be up and out early tomorrow morning because I'm working the dayshift both days this weekend.

Minor disagreements over the phone already have left me a little off, feeling a tad irritated and another tad melancholy. Why, some days, is it so hard just to bumble through your life at your own speed?

Ah well. Things to do, people to see. Happy Friday, all.

N.

9:55 a.m. - 2003-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged