nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think I was a crackhead in a former life.

I'm a dork. Have I mentioned this before? My dorkiness?

Who else in the world watches her cats and when they're deterred from windowsill-sitting by a fan will get up from her seat to remove that offending fan so windowsill-sitting can be had?

Who else buys special food for the deer that come and sit on her back hill and steal the grapes, berries and apples from the various vines and trees there?

Who else has backwards days, where ice cream is for breakfast and eggs and oatmeal are for dinner? * my boys love having this day!*

Who else will purposely allow her children to color her feet and calves with magic markers just so they can express themselves on a new medium? *I'm sure they're going to want to become tattoo artists now*

Who else is a closet Ed, Edd and Eddy watcher?

Who else used to allow her children to use pudding as a finger paint on waxed paper?

Who else reads three books at once just to give herself variety?

Who else gets a kick out of leaving funky voicemails to complete strangers?

Who else will call people at obscene hours just to say hi?

Me. Ms. Dork-o-rama.

I went to Gram's this morning and on a whim made her what we call "eggs in a hole". She thought I was quackers. She also refused to take her meds this morning, saying she'd already taken some. I know she didn't but I can't very well sit on my Grandmother and force feed her pills like an animal (picture much throat rubbing). She also seemed to have a shaking hand thing going on, so nice granddaughter that I am, I tattled. I called my aunt, who called my other aunt and sent her to check on Grams. They can scold her into taking her meds. I can usually coerce her fairly well, but today she was enforcing the stubborn side of her nature (I come by it honestly, see?). And due to the fact that I'm a granddaughter and not a daughter..you see where the line is drawn. I could be 45 years old and still have that granddaughter complex. Sort of like having a little kid complex. That's just how it feels.

I want to know where my head has been..I noticed just today, after having lived here for several years, that someone at some point before me had gone around and put facestickers on the knobs for the electric baseboard heaters. Each room has it's own, so it's like each knob has it's own mood. Very strange. Why would you put those there? Nothing like walking into a room and realizing there's a face there.

I'm froot loopyus today. God help the world in general.

Happy Humpday. Wednesday. Woot woot.

N.

9:33 a.m. - 2003-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged