nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just call me Weazie

I'm having a strange reaction.

Have you ever coughed yourself into an asthma fit? It's very strange. I coughed and coughed and now I'm wheezing like an emphysema-ridden old goat who's just climbed 12 flights of stairs. It's that old reactive airway thing rearing it's cruddy head again. Thought I'd outgrown it but apparently it came back for a visit.

So ignore me while I distract myself here and wheeze like a set of broken billows.

I figured out where to check my transmission fluid and come to find out! You put the fluid in where the dipstick goes! I learn something new every day. I wonder if someone can be a hypochondriac for their vehicle. The fluid level was fine and the driving I did this evening was fine too. So maybe I'm a vehicle-hypochondriac. I'm really just paranoid about something happening to a car that I'm still paying on, and being stuck without wheels. That would just not agree with my life right now.

Tomorrow I work, with Char. Yay.

And Friday I'm keeping my cousin Amy's daughter Katelyn (remember? the one with my middle name spelled the same way I do?the one I refer to as my Tater) and we're going to have a girlie day. She's all of 2 1/2 and she's like a little me--talkative and bubbly and way cuter than I could have been at this age. She's adorable.

Therefore, my updating on Friday will be minimal to nil, at least until she goes home.

What fun :)

I have diaries to read. Time for me to shut up!

N.

8:47 p.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged