nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking forward to work..

It's Friday. You should be hearing that in a sing-song type voice, up and down the scales. Because even in my head, that's how I'm saying it.

I'm so glad the weekend is here, for reasons unlike most other people's. I'm looking forward to work, looking forward to keeping my mind and hands busy, and looking forward to furthering my knowledge a bit. I've finally been taught how to enter offenses into our NIBRS system and that just about makes me ecstatic. To most people, this would not be cause for rejoicing. Who under the sun likes having more work put on them? I'm a responsibility hound, though, remember? I've got one of those personalities that thrives on learning and knowledge and responsibility. *sigh*

The afternoon hours this weekend will be spent cleaning up the yard, raking (and jumping into then re-raking) leaves, and all the other misc. mumbo jumbo that comes with Fall.

***

I woke up this morning to the feel of velvet kitty paws patting me on the cheek. Freya must have gotten tired of waiting for me to wake up. I've lost count of how many times I've opened my eyes to the feeling of eyeballs staring at me in my sleep. It's creepy.

Happy Friday, all.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day, the beginning to a great weekend. Snuggle up in the cooler weather with something (or someone) warm and soft.

N.

10:52 a.m. - 2003-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged